TGIT is back!!

Okay, so tonight marks a wonderful night in the television world… TGIT IS BACK! And thank the good Lord above because I was going crazy without it. All of my favorite Thursday night shows return and what’s a premier without a few good surprises?

Grey’s Anatomy left us on a big cliffhanger wondering whether or not Alex was going to turn himself in, Meredith left him a big heart-warming voicemail about how he would be okay, but she needed him. I’m one of the few here that do not want there to be a Meredith-Alex relationship. Let’s be real, Alex belongs with Izzie Jo. I want them together more than I want myself to be in a relationship. I also hope the end of this season brings April and Jackson back together. They have been playing with my heart for seasons now, and I know they’re endgame. I’m ready for the hot doctor drama! But, of all the TGIT shows, I’m the least excited about this return

In our 8 o’clock spot, we are FINALLY reunited with Washington DC’s finest group of people. It has been way too long since my girl Olivia was in action on my TV screen and I need her back in my life. Kerry Washington should wait to have any more babies for the sake of good TV. We will finally see if Mellie or Carlos Solis(whatever his name is in the show is irrelevant, he will always be Carlos Solis to me) wins the election. We see an explosion, a hospital room, a tender moment between Olivia and Fitz, and so much more in the promo. I can’t wait to see them all back and action. And I can’t wait to see more love triangles.

And last but not least, the show that the midseason finale had me SHOOK. They stabbed me in the back in a way no one else can. They deceived me. The trickery. It all goes with How To Get Away With Murder. At the end of that last episode, I wanted to really use their tactics and KILL them. They took away my favorite person in the world. But, now I want to know what happened. I want to see how the story unfolds. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

A new show that starts tonight that I’m also interested in seeing is Riverdale. A new CW show that is what seems like a mixture between Pretty Little Liars and One Tree Hill and a little bit of How To Get Away With Murder.

Be on the lookout for my very emotional and passionate reviews on these shows tonight!!

Pour a glass of wine and embrace your inner Olivia Pope.

Leave a Reply

