Get to know me!

bonnie

Hello everyone! And welcome to my blog, Life Of An Avid Movie Goer! My name is Morgan Richards and I’m 23 years old(soon to be 24!). I have a bachelor’s degree in finance, I know, probably seems like the most boring thing in the entire world to major in. But I LOVE numbers, I love math. I love cats, as you can see in my photo, that is my beautiful 11 month old Bonnie(conveniently named after Bonnie from How To Get Away With Murder and also Bonnie from The Vampire Diaries). I’m a crazy cat person, but I also love dogs, cats are just easier to keep in an apartment.

I grew up in a relatively small town, with a pretty normal family. I have an older brother and an older sister whom I couldn’t be closer with. My mother and father both work in the medical field, and we live on a farm. There wasn’t much to do in my hometown except go to the movies, or go out and get into trouble. I wasn’t much of a rebel, so I lived at the theater, or with my nose stuck in a book. I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, riding fourwheelers, searching for new waterfalls. I love the summer and love the fall. I’m not much of a winter person, I run cold constantly. I have a passion for clothes as well. But most of all, I love my family. I’m the most family oriented person I think I’ve ever met. In addition to my sister and brother(and mother and father), I also have a sister-in-law, brother-in-law, two nieces, and two nephews. I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

I love anything to do with movies, television shows, and books. Call me obsessed! From the time I was a child, I can remember being in the movies. My parents used to take my sister and I to see everything. I can remember seeing Scream in theaters when I was just three years old. One of my favorite movies was one of the first ones I ever seen. I know what you’re thinking, what kind of parents take their three year old to see a  rated R horror film, right? My parents believed in trusting us to know right from wrong from the time we were little. We weren’t sent out in the world being allowed to do whatever we wanted to, but they didn’t shelter us from things in the everyday world either, and I appreciate that life lesson more than anything. From that point on my favorite genre was horror. Call me crazy, but there’s some kind of rush to a horror film. Some people need to drive fast cars or climb on top of mountains to get a rush; give me a James Wan or classic Wes Craven film and I get that same feeling. When I was seven years old, I knew I wanted to work at the theater when I turned sixteen for my first job, and I did just that. It was at the two screen theater in my hometown, and it wasn’t much, but it felt like home to me.

I love to read as well. I started my love for reading with Harry Potter, yes I’m still a part of the fandom and I will never stray from that. I have read about every young adult series there is, especially if there is a movie counterpart. I like to compare and contrast. Now, I read mostly psychological thrillers. I’m currently reading The Silent Girls, check it out!

I grew to have an appreciation for television shows a little later in life. I was obsessed with cheesy reality shows like America’s Next Top Model and all of those MTV shows they used to have. From there I watched Nickelodeon series, and continued to grow as I got older. Now, I watch a wide variety of shows. From Pretty Little Liars to Grey’s Anatomy to The Walking Dead to American Horror Story, you name it and I probably watch it. And if I haven’t watched it, let me know and I’ll be sure to try it out! I binge watch everything I can, I’ve recently found a love for Gilmore Girls and I’m so glad I started it!

Anything else you want to know, feel free to ask! Enjoy the blog, and get out in the movies!!

 

Leave a Reply

